PSC Wins 2014 AIPP Australian Tertiary Photography Institution of the Year

After a great weekend attending the APPA judging at Luna Park Sydney we were thrilled to win the 2014 AIPP Australian Tertiary Photography Institution of the Year for excellence in photographic education and training.

The APPAs (Australian Professional Photography Awards) are held annually and recognise the work of photographers who compete in a variety of categories including portrait, travel, illustrative and landscape. Our students submitted great images with many achieving silver and silver distinction awards which saw PSC win the 2014 AIPP Australian Tertiary Photography Institution award for the fourth consecutive year.

Congratulations to all our students who once again showcased their fantastic skills and creativity and to our fabulous teaching team! Special mention also to the PSC students who volunteered at the APPAs this year.

photo 5

PSC Students Mitchell Edwards, Marie Angela Paino, Emily Loughnan & Oliver Dauncey with PSC Senior Fellow Michael Coyne


PSC teachers Julie Wajs, Elli Ioannou, & Craig Wetjen with Senior Fellow Michael Coyne & Communications & Students Officer Melina Rookes


PSC Course Advisory Committee Chair Ian van der Wolde, Senior Fellow Michael Coyne, Advanced Diploma Level 1 & 2 Course Convenor Craig Wetjen,  Independent Photographic Suppliers National Sales Manager David Hall  & AIPP President Ross Eason

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *